Standing Strong

publicerad den 2011-06-04 kl 16:37:12 i kategorin Låttexter l Kommentera (0)

Hey, I've been looking outside myself,
Trying to be somebody else,
But every time I got stuck in the middle,
I thought that if I only let them see,
The girl they wanted me to be,
I would never ever get stuck in the middle,
Hearing all these voices telling me to find my way,
Made me slowly stand up straight and say,

I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong when I'm standing strong,
Hear when I'm singing,
I'm on my own, now that I'm alone I have found my home,
Hear when I'm singing,
Oh I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong,
I'm standing strong,

Hey, I've been hiding from all the pain,
Trying to make it go away,
But every time I got stuck in the middle,
I know that if I only let them see,
All my insecurities,
Then I will never ever get stuck in the middle,
No more time for crying, feeling sorry for myself,
Now I don't need anybody else,

I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong when I'm standing strong,
Hear when I'm singing,
I'm on my own, now that I'm alone I have found my home,
Hear when I'm singing,
Oh I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong,
I'm standing strong,

Yes I've lived and I've learned,
I've crashed and I've burned,
But looking back has finally made me see,
That all I need to fly is to be free,

Hear when I'm singing,
On my own, on my own,
I'm standing strong,
I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong when I'm standing strong,
Hear when I'm singing,
Oh I'm on my own, nothing can go wrong,
I'm standing strong,

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback